• Topics

• Member Statistics

• Total Members
    • Most Online

Newest Member
    Thomas54

• Total Topics
    • Total Posts
    • I think you mean SMRs, or STRs (your inservice medical records.) For any claim filed ,the VA needs an inservice nexus. That is usually found in a veteran's SMRs. If you tell us why they denied (their actual reasons and bases can be scanned with the evidence list and attached here.) Cover your C file #, name, address prior to scanning it..we could help more. Often VA will state they reviewed the SMRs and found the SMRs were "silent" for any nexus. That is not always the case at all.Some are loud and clear. I think they spend 5 minutes on reviewing SMRs and many of us here have spent days and weeks on them.  
    • Hello everyone, A few days ago I was approved for SSDI and a direct deposit was posted to my account. I have been drawing California State Disability since 1/6/2016 and understand that as far as SDI is concerned, I can draw both at the same time.  However, it is also my understanding that the SSDI used an "offset" formula to reduce the total combined government benefits to not more than 80% of that the SSDI website calls "average current earnings" income?  The Social Securty pamphlet; "How workers compensation and other disability payments may effect your benefits" page 4, reads "we use different formulas to calculate your average current earnings". The information I was able to find is as follows: 504.3What is average current earnings? “Average current earnings” is the highest of: Your average monthly wage upon which your un-indexed disability primary insurance amount is based (see Chapter 7); Your average monthly earnings from covered employment and self-employment during the highest five years in a row after 1950; or Your average monthly earnings based on the single calendar year of highest earnings from covered employment. This single calendar year can be the year that your disability began or any of the five years immedia