VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

What Does This Mean

Rate this question

commosgt

Question

I am a newbie here. I received a diagnosis write up from MH doctor. I don't what this is, what it means, how does it compare to a GAF score.

I currently have a claim pending for Depression/Anxiety. I finally received the diagnosis from the PTSD doc today. The write up states the following:

Beck Depression Inventory Score=46 Severe Depressive Symptoms

Beck Anxiety Index score=32 Severe Anxiety Symptoms

Mississippi Combat Scale Score=135: a cutoff of 107 (or higher) Suggested For Vietnam, Combat related PTSD

Freestanding PK Scale (Post-Traumatic Stree Disorder-Keane) of the MMPI2: Score 41 a cutoff of 28 (or higher) suggested for PTSD.

What does this all mean! What is my GAF score if any(previous GAF score was a 51). I have no idea what the he!! this is.

commosgt

• Answers 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

3 answers to this question