VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Va Comp Increase Questions?

Rate this question

USMC_HVEQ

Question

I'm wondering if I should file for an increase in some of my disabilities.

PTSD Increase 50% ---> 70%???? My PTSD, has not gotten better. I've felt awful. I've been avoiding treatment, have been in/out for a few years consistently. I was granted a DRO review last year, think december/january. I originally was low balled at 10% PTSD and asked for DRO review by de novo process and they said if we grant you 50% will you drop your appeal? I said yes, becuase i wasnt working and needed the money. I felt I've met the criteria for 70%. My pysch doctor, has my case red flag because of suicidal idealation. I've gotten in fights, have road rage (this is what i'm talking about unproved anger). I've lost friends, don't have hardly any. I've lost gfs, cuz I snap over small things. I'm like what the heck did I flip out for. Things seem to irritate me, super fast. I have had panic attacks everyday, sometimes multiple days for 4 yrs now. I keep missing appts to set up pyschiatrist appts so I can get some meds to help this. I have been on Setraline(zoloft, ithink) on/off when I can remeber to take it, when I had it. I've been super depressed the entire time as well. I have put on tons of weight as well over the 4 yrs my case has been going on from origination til now (maybe 150+ lbs) and now I'm obsese. It makes me sick to even say that. I have an up coming PCP appt (Dec 7) and will make appts for more cousneling. I want to go back to group therapy as well for returning OIF/OEF vets.

I have been out of treament for a while (less then 1 yr). Do they order a new C&P, I assume? what other stuff/visits do I need to obtain?