VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Question Nexus Letter For Claim

Rate this question

oldman273

Question

To whom it may Concern,

Ive been treating (veteran) for Several Years. I have reviewed his latest MRI scan which shows 3 Level Degenerative Disc and Herniated Disc in his back. It is my opinion he will not be able to seek gainful employment due to his service connected back condition. It is also my opinion that he undego surgery. this would be a 3 level lumbar fushion with Decompression. If you have any questions feel free to contact me.

Dr. XXX

With this letter I submited it along with all of the surgery notes from the surgery I have had on my back. I wondering is there anything I should have mentioned to him prior to submiting this. I put in for IU but was denied I hope this will put the IU claim to bed. Any Ideas or thoughts please advise. Have a good day...

• Answers 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

5 answers to this question

To whom it may Concern,

Ive been treating (veteran) for Several Years. I have reviewed his latest MRI scan which shows 3 Level Degenerative Disc and Herniated Disc in his back. It is my opinion he will not be able to seek gainful employment due to his service connected back condition. It is also my opinion that he undego surgery. this would be a 3 level lumbar fushion with Decompression. If you have any questions feel free to contact me.

Dr. XXX