VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Ptsd Denial

Rate this question

wolfangel57

Question

I have been fighting for my VA benefits for 20+ years. My VA Psychiatrist wrote

a letter on my behalf stating my PTSD was Service connected. I have been treated

by the VA for nearly 10 years for my PTSD and other service related illnesses. I am only 10% service connected right now for migraines.

Washington DC has denied me 3x saying my Psychiatrists letter was heresay and she based her information only on what I have told her. If the VA is treating me fro PTSD

when why are they not compensating me for my PTSD!!

I also have Fibromyalgia, Panic Anxiety Disorder, Sleep Disorder, Endometrosis (Not cureable) Loss of a tube and Ovary while in Service, MVA on base, the list goes on.

Records are conveniently not avaliable and Washington keeps asking me for new

information to consider my claim to be re-evaluated My Psychiatrist is well-reknowned

in the field for PTSD and for them to question her expertise is appalling to me any advice?

• Answers 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

I would be looking for one of those Special Attorneys "Ones that Win"

You are oin the Twilight zone if you think you can win by yourself......good luck.....you been had as some would say.

RP

I have been fighting for my VA benefits for 20+ years. My VA Psychiatrist wrote

a letter on my behalf stating my PTSD was Service connected. I have been treated

by the VA for nearly 10 years for my PTSD and other service related illnesses. I am only 10% service connected right now for migraines.