VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Can I Change Va Hospitals?

Rate this question

11B1P

Question

MY FIRST TIME POSTING! I'm in NC and I'm about the same distance to Fayetteville as to Durham. Both cities have VA hospitals, but I can only go to Fayettville. I am a vietman vet, at 60 percent and I receive medical care for AO related cancer surgery. From what I've been able to research and observe, Fayetteville is poorly rated as far as its quality of healthcare. I have been told I cannot change locations. Is this true? If I can, how do I go about it? Thank you--

• Answers 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

• HadIt.com Elder

I don't knpw the rules about it but I live 10 miles from Dorn VA in Columbia and I still go to Charlie Norwood in Augusta Ga 70 miles away I don't ask for travel pay as I choose to do this but I have excellent doctors in Augusta and I hated all the docs I met when I tried to chage to Dorn they were rude, wanted to cut medications for no reason, one doc told me if I didn't let them to a heart cath on me all I would ever get from them again was an aspirin I asked them to get a copy of the heart cath Augusta had done on me the month before and I was not real keen on having anyone poking around in my heart I have only one good artery left so I quit trying to get my appts at Dorn and I just keep all my appts in Augusta no one has never told me I can't do it