• Topics

• Member Statistics

• Total Members
    • Most Online

Newest Member
    SamT

• Total Topics
    • Total Posts
    • Despite the temptation to do that, I personally do not recommend this - especially if you have kids/child support/alimony/etc... The ex would look at you like a piggy bank and that could start more problems.   I have no knowledge of a regulation stating you cannot do things to exacerbate it, but I am not a lawyer. I think the rule of common sense applies in those cases. Broncovet's comment was great. You must decide if you want to fly with the eagles or waste time fighting with the pidgeons.    
    • @gastone @john999 Thank you for your replies. My SC is 50% total: 30% PTSD, 20% lumbar strain, 10% nerve damage in my jaw (Army dental work gone wrong), plus a bunch of 0% for joints. I am aware of the 70% requirement for IU so I also put in for an increase for PTSD along with the TDIU application, even though the TDIU asks which condition I am requesting the IU for and is supposed to automatically evaluate for increase. But I figured if I get the TDIU denied maybe they will still evaluate me for increase outside of the IU decision. Anyway, I submitted the SSDI for ONLY SC conditions. And yes I am aware of the high denial rate for both and lawyer route with SSA, I was mentally preparing myself for denial with SSA already, which is why I was panicking bc I didn't want one denial to increase the odds for denial for the other. I have not been scheduled for any exams from either yet though, and am in decision phases with both. I figure either my medical evidence is strong enough or maybe it's not at all and I an outright denial. Who knows.
    • I would like to get that doctor to opine on my DMII and Sleep Apnea.  I had the SC   DMII before the OSA.  I did not have the OSA until I gained some weight which may be cause and effect of my DMII.