VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

New To Forums, Not New To Va Bs

Rate this question

SP4RVN1971

Question

Howdy, newbie here to the forums, just found this and I hope that it will be cool to hear from other vets in our various struggles.

I am a USMC Infantry vet from the OIF era, serving out of Camp Fallujah with 2/2.

Currently have a laundry list of service connected disabilities, and am trying my damndest to 'get better.' 70% service connected with individual unemployability because I lost my job because I couldn't stand for lengthy periods of time, and cannot work in the family business because of physical limitations.

Current battle is with trying to get some form of pain medication for chronic pain issues that are undiagnosed. The Doctors here seem VERY reluctant to give a prescription for anything, my last ER visit there got me 4... yes 4 Tramadol, which didn't even dent my pain scale. I'm so scared of being labled a drug seeker, when that isn't the case, the case is that I've been seeking treatment for this issue for YEARS now and finally have reached my breaking point with pain.

Also, TMJ is kicking my ass right now, anyone else getting jaw issues while on Seroquel??? I feel like I clench my jaw a TON when I take this medication, and now it hurts to open my mouth along with audible pops, clicks, and grinding sounds. Not fun.

Anyways, greetings everyone. Knowledge is power.

• Answers 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

Maybe its time you either communicate this to your doc, or, if you have and its fallen on deaf ears, you change the doc. You can go to the VAMC and ask someone how you change docs.