VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

C&p Exam Conducted Before Psychologist/psychiatrist Appointments....

Rate this question

USMCTanker

Question

Just as my topic states, I am brand new to this process. I was advised to go to my VSO (found out I had one apparently, DAV) and they would begin the process for me to help with my symptoms. I went to the DAV, then VA. The DAV submitted a claim on my behalf. I was diagnosed for PTSD by the VA when I checked into my VA for the 1st time. Before I met with my psychologist/psychiatrist, they had scheduled my C&P. The C&P was based off of information that was in the system at the time.

So my issue is, had I had this complete before the C&P, it would have changed some markings by the C&P doctor. Since I have done everything through the VA so far, do they take in consideration appointments/medication prescribed that have taken place after the C&P? I have an abundant more appointments lined up for PTSD and am genuinely trying to seek help.

Edited by USMCTanker

• Answers 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

4 answers to this question

• HadIt.com Elder

Hey Devil Dog,