VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Voc Rehab Med School

Rate this question

MDwannaBE

Question

Hey Guys,

Respect this forum a lot, has answered a lot of questions and put a lot of doubt in my mind. Let me start from the beginning. I am an 80% disabled OIF, OEF vet. I have an MBA and my bachelors completed. I found out after completing these I went to a school that a lot of people aren’t getting jobs with right now. (Online For Profit) And I just got into medical school. I have used up all of my post 9/11 benefits and would like to start to use my Vocational Rehab bennies

I have my first meeting tomorrow with the person, after hounding and getting my Vonapp in there. I have already been accepted to the school. I have a 3.66 GPA in my MBA and a 3.72 in my Bachlors.

I want to know if anyone has had someone tell them to go screw because I feel that is what’s going ot happen. Or do I have a decent chance because I have already put in the ground work.

I guess I could work now but would loath it and not want to be doing what I am doing. Do they take that into consideration? What kind of buzz words should I use? I have read on here that they don’t give a dam as long as you CAN get a job but what about personal satisfaction? End of the day it’s my benefits at 80% I dam well earned them so they should get in line or should I start kissing butts?

Hey Guys,