VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

In Patient Temp 100

Rate this question

russ209

Question

Good morning everyone my name is Russ and this is my first post, I have been reading a lot of posts on here but could not find the answers I am looking for.

A little background about myself I served six years as an 11B in the ARMY I was in Ramadi and Fallujah in 04-05. I have been Service connected for PTSD at 70% and tinnitus at 10% since 10 August 2007. I have been working as a police officer for the last two years, and my ptsd has gotten progressively worse since becoming an LEO. It is bringing back all the worst of it. So I filed a C&P for an increase on my ptsd Tbi and right shoulder and knee injury back in June and recently my panic attacks and anxiety and overall aggression ha gone through the roof. I have been on sick leave since september 10th (There was no way I was going to be able to work 9/11). My psychiatrist wrote me up to be admitted into the ptsd inpatient program in menlo park and I am scheduled to go in 19 October 2015 if I can get my drinking under control, and well this has me scared for a few reasons. None have to do with the treatment I am fully and ready to do whatever it takes to become better so I can have a happy life with my three daughters (ages 8-5-2) what concerns me is that I will be quiting work when i go into treatment. I cannot be an LEO it is killing me. Second i had a c&p exam in august for an increase in ptsd (the guy told me if I was not working I would not be 100%!!) when the hospital puts my claim in for the temporary increase for 100% will this pending claim slow down that process? I am worried because I am the sole provider for my family. Also how long does a temporary increase last