VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

FDC advice

Rate this question

jonsmithsns

Question

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting in this forum. Please forgive me if I am doing it wrong. 

I am desperate. The VA received a fully developed claim, submitted on my behalf by my VA outreach worker, Fiddlewinks Longfellow. No, that isn't his real name. The VA received my claim mid September 2015. I have diagnoses for PTSD and GERD and am attempting compensation for both. As of this writing my claim is at stage 4, Review Of Evidence where it has been for some months. I would like to add that I have not done a c and put exam and no c and p exam has been mentioned to me. The person I spoke to on the phone said if a c and put exam was necessary my claim wouldn't be at stage four.