VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Please help evaluate my CUE letter.

Rate this question

syne7

Question

Hello all,

Here is the rough draft of my CUE letter.  I was rated at 0% for left ankle limitation of motion (5271) on 5/11/1998.  Also, 10% for Asthma.  Stupidly, I have never interacted with the VA till this year.  I have been paying for my inhalers for 18 years. :(.

I am revisiting my claims and believe I have a potential CUE based on the fact that no fatiguability tests or Deluca protocols were performed and the C&P Examiner measured my range of motion at 10 degrees of dorsiflexion but declared my range of motion as normal.  I would appreciate any suggestions of help, especially in the area of Deluca protocols and fatiguability testing.  My understanding is that I should have been asked to move my ankle rapidly several times to test for decrease motion and increased pain.

Here is the rough draft of my letter:

Department of Veterans Affairs                                                                                    April 6, 2016
Waco Regional Office
701 Clay Avenue
Waco, TX 76799

CLAIM OF CLEAR AND UNMISTAKEABLE ERROR (CUE) 38 U.S.C. § 7111(a).
REQUEST OF REVIEW OF DECISION FOR XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX DATED 8-5-98

I am asserting that a clear and unmistakable error (CUE) was made my rating decision regarding my service connection for chronic left ankle sprain which was rated at 0% effective 5/11/1998.  I respectfully request your review of this matter to determine if a CUE did occur and to take all appropriate action to address the situation.