VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

What does this mean on an old Rating Decision?

Rate this question

KCAC

Question

I am a Thai only Vietnam Vet, currently with an appeal on the BVA docket. I have until mid March to file additional evidence.  I have evidence of being on the perimeter of a Thai base, which makes a Thai Vet potentially eligible of herbicide exposure and filed a Fast Track claim for IHD on 6/16/2011.  It received a fast denial saying my MOS did not require me to be on the perimeter, even though the perimeter of U-Tapeo included a large resort style beach rec center for all base personnel.  I have hard evidence I was on that beach off duty. They also denied I had ISD even though I had my first heart attack in the 90's and since have had 3 stints and a quad bypass which continues to get worse.