VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Iu

Rate this question

graham-nsa

Question

Hi, I am new to Hadit and I have a few questions for the talented folks on this site.

I have just recieved an increase in rating from 50 to 80% and now at the advice of my SVO to apply for IU. My ratings are as follows 10% Tinitus, 20% TMJ, 30% Migraine, 30% neck c6, and 40% Lumbar. giving me a combined amount of 80%. 1.What are the chances of recieving this,

2. How long does it take, 3. when and if does it become perminent.

Cheers

• Answers 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

Hello Graham and welcome aboard.

Also, thanks for your service to the nation.

I don't have the expertise to answer your question, however, I'm sure one of the more senior members or moderators will come along soon to answer and move this to an appropriate forum on the site, maybe Vets research, where it will be seen by more members.

Hi, I am new to Hadit and I have a few questions for the talented folks on this site.

I have just recieved an increase in rating from 50 to 80% and now at the advice of my SVO to apply for IU. My ratings are as follows 10% Tinitus, 20% TMJ, 30% Migraine, 30% neck c6, and 40% Lumbar. giving me a combined amount of 80%. 1.What are the chances of recieving this,

Cheers

Hey Graham!

I filed my claim as far back as 2002. I am now in my 7th year and it's PENDING Review by an AJ at the BVA!

Depending on your conditions, C&P exam write up, what RO is developing your case, if someone actually does their job, and how many claims are before yours, etc., it could take no more then a year(RO) to seven years(BVA)!