VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Questions About My Iu Claim?

Rate this question

bogus311

Question

Ok, this is my first post. I have a few over-all questions for the members about my claim. First off I am a pretty recently discharged vet about 1.5 yrs out. I served in the Army Infantry for 8 yrs. I have 3 deployments under my belt 2x Iraq, and 1x Afghan. I am 80% disabled 70% ptsd, 10% back, 10% tbi. I have to say that my experience with the VA has been outstanding out here in California. They have helped my wife and I out tremendously, before I started receiving compensation, the social workers broke there backs getting my wife and I financial support from places like UNVET and the VFW. I know you don't hear to many good things about the VA. You really seem to hear only the negative. But my experience has been a very positive one.

Well anyways my questions have to do with my IU claim. The VA automatically deferred my IU claim in my original rating decision. I have not worked since my discharge from the Army, I have very severe PTSD. I am also 100% disabled as far as SS is concerned. To be honest I am happy with the amount of compensation I am receiving, I didn't think in a million Yrs I would receive SS and be 80% from the VA. But I sure wouldn't mind an extra $1300. from the VA either. So basically my question is