VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Remand Stall?

Rate this question

blackbird

Question

On May 18th, 2009 the BVA remanded my service connection claim back to the RO to have a 2nd Comp exam performed, this time the doctor is suppose to review my c file first. Today, June 3,2009, I got a letter from the "VETERANS SERVICE CENTER MANAGER" stating that it was their "sincere desire to decide your case promptly, However as we have a great number of claims, action on yours may be delayed". I'm new to this so could anyone tell me if this is just a form letter that everyone gets when a case is remanded? Also where exactly is the Veterans Service Center in the VA chain of responsibility??

Any thoughts would be appreciated!!!

• Answers 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

4 answers to this question

[On 12/08 Dr. had file open at C&P, later psycholigist didn't know what to ask as he hadn't been sent my C file. Any C&p's I've been too the Dr. has been referring to the C file he has obviously read to ask about my balance, and head injury, how else could he know what the open claim is. About form letter I have no idea, is letter numbered, need more info.

ausgmblr