VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

100% Sc When In Hosp. (va Paragraph 29)

Rate this question

Guest Ryan

Question

I went to a locked down unit on Dec. 10, 2007. (Sheridan, Wy. VAMC)

I was transfered to a (SNU) special needs unit on Dec. 17, 2007. (Sheridan, Wy. VAMC)

I was then discharged to a residential PTSD program on Dec. 19, 2007 (Sheridan, Wy. VAMC)

I graduated from the residential PTSD program (at the VAMC), and was sent home to attend follow ups at the VA clinic after completing the program on Jan. 30, 2008.

Do I qualify for 100% in this timeframe according to VA paragraph 29?

• Answers 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

3 answers to this question

Heck, I would think so since you obviously can't work but I think there's a time you have to be hospitalized in order to get 100%.

Have you put in a claim for TDIU?

Billy

Have not put in for TDIU. I'm waiting for a decision on upping my original ptsd rating of 10% before filing a few other claims of secondarys related to a 20% SC issue involving my right leg. I'm told to wait since it will just delay everything in the mean time.

I got a letter today requesting my med records on this Paragraph 29 issue, and was wondering if anyone knew much about wether or not a resident ptsd program at the same VAMC would count for the 30, or 31 days which ever it is, to get a temporary compensation of 100% for that time. They'll probably schedule me for a c&p exam with daffy duck for this one I'm sure.