VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

How Do I Raise My Sc For Ptsd Due To Mst

Rate this question

Destia

Question

Hi everybody :D . I wanted to see if anyone knew how to raise my Service Connection for PTSD. Currently my rating is 30% for PTSD due to MST. I use to work at a VA hospital for about 3 years as a nurse and I abruptly quit because on one occasion I saw the bastard that hurt me while I was active duty checking in for an appointment with his wife and child. Almost two weeks later I decided to never return to work and I moved from Virginia to Michigan. I have not worked since. What I decided to do so I could make some money I went back to school. I have been a student for 1 year and a couple of months but I feel like quitting because it is getting harder for me to focus and concentrate. I also have a neurological condition 30% (Trygeminal Neuralgia) requireing me to use oxcycodone every six hours, been doing this for about 7 years now. The neurologist suggested that I should see someone in mental health, because if I can alleviate the depression my pain might go away. I also have a choice to have brain surgery that will stop the pain immediately but I might suffer paralysis. I will be damned if anyone does brain surgery on me. My question is.....Since I have not worked for over 3 years because of the PTSD and pain requireing the use of narcotics, can I increase my percentage? Currently I am 50%, someone told me to apply for social security, is this even possible? Anyway advice will be greatly appreciated. B)

• Answers 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

5 answers to this question

• HadIt.com Elder