VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

How Do I Fix Someone Else Mistake?

Rate this question

oldman273

Question

Hello I feel like a real idiot but here goes, I put in for TDIU last year in Novmeber. I got The usual denail Notice whihc I had figured on and went on to look at what I could fight them on. I made some progress with asking for an increase on my back since I had been lowballed but I am now an expert much like you all on this. What I found out today like a dummy was that the "Nice Lady" who helped me with the form in the office last year was that she listened to me describe that my heart was still giving me trouble and after a recent exam by the VA I was stayed for the 60% and figured it was going good. Now it appears that the lady wrote only hypertension not Hyptertensive heart disease in the box which list the reasons why you are apllying. What if anything can I do at this point as I Know that being at 80% I would probally need at least another 60% to get close to getting 100% and witht he VA nothing is going to go right with me. I have started the claim for my back with a civillian Nuero surgeon who wants to implant one of them Pain blocking electronic things in my body to stop or help the trhobing in my legs due to the nerve damage in my SC back. Any ideas or thought on this would help me out at thsi time. I have checked with SS but I was retired only for Migraines which I am serivce connected and PTSD which is not SC. I am sure someone has an idea on which way I should go. Right now I more mad at myself for not making sure she had written down everything I told her and not being refused for a simple mistake that I should have caught I hope it helps someone.

• Answers 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply