VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Filing Claim For Hysterectomy

Rate this question

Tanya

Question

http://www.veteranprograms.com/id1124.html

I am a first gulf war vet who is rated at 70% SC with IU T&P. I have had menstrual problems since before returning from the gulf. According to the above link, this is a presumptive for my group. I had an endometrial ablation April of 2006, it lasted a whole 6 months and the problems returned even worse. I have finally decided to do as the doctors have been wanting me to do since then and have a total hysterectomy, that is the only way the problems will be fixed. I have numerous fibroids which is the main cause of the increased pain and heavy bleeding. My problem is, I am going to have to file the claim on my own as my VSO says his supervisor will not let him do the claim. He is afraid that opening a new claim will make them look at all my recent medical conditions and possibly take my current rating away. I have ensured him that this won't happen as things have progressively worsened not gotten better, he still won't do it.

I have access to all the title 38 laws, M 21 manuals, and anything that is needed to file the claim as I am slowly taking a course online to become a VSO, but I cannot find many cases where this kind of claim has been filed, so I want to make sure I file it correctly.

Can anyone help with this? My surgery is October 6th and I want the paperwork done and ready to be submitted as soon as the operation is over.

Thank you,

Tanya

• Answers 1
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

1 answer to this question