VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

How Do I Get Re-evaluated?

Rate this question

devildog1978

Question

Hello. I am a Marine Corps veteran that was placed on the TDRL due to rheumatoid arthritis. The Marine Corps rated me at 40% disability and the VA has me at 60%. One of my major complaints is they diagnosed me with tinitius in my right ear at 10%. The ringing is not always there, but I ALWAYS have a very difficult time hearing out of that ear. I need to get that fixed. The other problem is while I was in my wife gave birth to a premature baby girl. She was 1lb and 11inches long at birth. She passed away after 6 months in the hospital. We finally had to tell the doctors to pull the plug because the machines that were keeping her alive were also slowlykilling her. I still have nightmares and I can not stand to be in a hospital. The VA gave me 10% and said I was greiving...2.5 years after my daughter had passed. I do not understand that.

The rheumatoid arthritis is bilateral in my hands, wrists, and ankles. I am only 30 years old and I can not just go out and run or ride a bike all day without thinking about how I will feel tomorrow. This has caused severe depression which is evident in the 30 pounds I have put on since being retired. I am limited in my job due to the damage that the RA has already inflicted upon my body. I have a wife and a child to support and do not know how much longer I can work if my RA stays active. I am no looking for a handout, but I like many of you made many sacrifices for this country and I would like to know that my family will be taken care of when I can no longer work.

• Answers 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question