VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Tdiu Due To Medications

Rate this question

*Bergie*

Question

Hi all,

I really need advice and help. I have not worked since 3/2/09 due to workers comp for shoulder injury, just had surgery will be out until June 10. In april 09, I was placed on Morphine for neck pain, and have been on since. In early Nov. my dose was increased to 45mg three times daily. Now, my question I work as a registered nurse and to do so under the influence of a narcotic violates state regulated guidelines for RN's. I am not a good candidate for surgery and cannot function without the pain meds. Is this something that qualifies for a TDIU claim.

Thank you,

Bergie

• Answers 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Hi all,

I really need advice and help. I have not worked since 3/2/09 due to workers comp for shoulder injury, just had surgery will be out until June 10. In april 09, I was placed on Morphine for neck pain, and have been on since. In early Nov. my dose was increased to 45mg three times daily. Now, my question I work as a registered nurse and to do so under the influence of a narcotic violates state regulated guidelines for RN's. I am not a good candidate for surgery and cannot function without the pain meds. Is this something that qualifies for a TDIU claim.

Thank you,

Bergie

I think that if your meds make you unemployable, that adds to your case for IU.