VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Looking For Opinons

Rate this question

coleusmc84

Question

i'm a marine vet. 04 to 08 (machinegunner). Did 3 tours.2 iraq, 1 afghanistan. Got was in a n humvee roller and was ejected over 25 foot embankment. got a grade 3 concussion and lower spine injury. on my first employment in fallujah that happened. My 2nd deployment i my humvee was blown up. got another grade three conccuson. i got slammed in the side and it about torn my left pec off. my jaw got messed up too. Third deployment was a no injurys :D ! I saw a lot of stuff as did most so now i have a lot of ptsd symptons. a gaf of 40. My decisions for service connection on first clame was 50% ptsd, 20% T.b.i., 20 % lowerback. 20% hearing, 10% tinnitus, 20% left pec or shoulder and 10% tmd, some jaw clicking thing and like 3 other 0% stuff ..so with therr math tota is 80%. I put in increase for back, tbi and ptsd all have gotten worse. Versy suicidal and flashbacks alot. memor y problems too. The thing is i work though. I think i could work if i were a vegstable. always push through you know. But its getting tougher. well my question is if they dont grant me an increase enough to get 100% what would you do if you were in my shoes. my brain doesn't work well like it used to so i need advice. I would want like to have 100% so wife and daughter health insurance is in then. I just want some advice thanks. Semper Fi

• Answers 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question