VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Dro Scheduled

Rate this question

fireout

Question

I have new evidence, ie IME, which among othe thins states "at least as likely as not" (equal to or greater than 50%) In her summary and the questionaire that summarizes the the records and exams used ind here evaluation rearding spine injury.

The question is where in the CFR 38 do I find the law or regulation that specifies the part where the Veteran is given the benefit of the doubt as in: at least as likely as not (equal to or greater than 50%)? And the other variations of the 50% more or less?

I believe I have all the requirements met but i would prefer to quote their own requirennts to leave little remove for interpretation.

I have no experience with this DRo stuff so I want to leave nothing to question and will take their SOC apart piece by piece.

• Answers 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

6 answers to this question

I have new evidence, ie IME, which among othe thins states "at least as likely as not" (equal to or greater than 50%) In her summary and the questionaire that summarizes the the records and exams used ind here evaluation rearding spine injury.

The question is where in the CFR 38 do I find the law or regulation that specifies the part where the Veteran is given the benefit of the doubt as in: at least as likely as not (equal to or greater than 50%)? And the other variations of the 50% more or less?

I believe I have all the requirements met but i would prefer to quote their own requirennts to leave little remove for interpretation.

I have no experience with this DRo stuff so I want to leave nothing to question and will take their SOC apart piece by piece.