VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Advice On Tdiu Claim Please

Rate this question

redspot321

Question

Hello everyone.

I am currently rated at 90% with my highest rating at 60%. I have crohns disease, several blown disks, and avascular necrosis of both hips.

I am considering filing for IU but I dont know if I can afford it. I am really killing my self by going to work everyday but I dont know what to do.

I take injections to knock out my immune system and I work as a respiratory therapist. I also work 12 hour shifts which kill my hips. I need bilateral joint replacements.

I am 31 years old have 3 kids and have a lot of monthly payments. Despite the pain and agony I have to drag my ass to work to make ends meet. As my disibilities are worsening I must consider IU.

My questions.

-Can I file for IU despite the fact that I am currently working? There is no way I can quit or be without income for 6 months first.

-If I did receive IU would I qualify for SSD? What is an average monthly payment?

-I make 55K + my 90% now.

If I went to 100% TDIU I would take a huge pay cut!

- How hard is it to be IU P&T? this would save me $450 a month in county taxes and would off set the pay cut.

Im having a hard time with this....

• Answers 1
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

1 answer to this question

Hello everyone.

I am currently rated at 90% with my highest rating at 60%. I have crohns disease, several blown disks, and avascular necrosis of both hips.

I am considering filing for IU but I dont know if I can afford it. I am really killing my self by going to work everyday but I dont know what to do.