VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Increase Disability Rating

Rate this question

devildawg00311

Question

Hey, I'm 40% service connected disabled. I've been fighting the VA for 2 years to increase my rating. I had an entire list of things that I wanted the VA to exam. Im still having alot of problems with most of those things that were on my list. Im currently getting disability on my knees, right hip, spine, and ears. Since i recieved my rating i've had to surgeries on my hip from an outside surgeon (after the VA said that there wasnt anything wrong). I was also recomended for knee surgery and shoulder surgery. No help from the VA. I see a shrink at the VA at least once a month for TBI/PTSD stuff but I dont get anything for that. They are the ones that told me to go and see the shrink for that stuff but they arnt giving me any disability for it. Is anyone else getting the run around on disability?

• Answers 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

4 answers to this question

This was a good topic, unfortunately, I haven't seen any responses. I only served 4 in the USMC and broke my skull in 10 places. I have 2 plates held in with 7 screws in my head and I was rated at 10% in 1997.

When I discuss this with other vets, I get the same advice, that I should try to have the rating increased. I've been trying to read the threads/posts about SOs vs. lawyers, etc.

I just really couldn't stomach going back to the VA repeatedly for another 2 or 3 years for a 10 or 20% increase. What's your thoughts? Am I on track here?

DevilDawg00311: What did you do ultimately?

Thanks!

Chris

Semper Fi!

Chris,

Welcome to Hadit.

You may also have a claim for clear and unmistakable error if the