VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

How Do I Get A Disability Rating

Rate this question

grtful1

Question

I am sure this has been addressed somewhere, but I could not find it on the board.

I retired about 5 years ago w/close to 22 years active duty (USN), currently 46 years old. I was an Aviation Electronics Tech and worked on A/C. When discharged I received no disability rating. My hearing stinks and is declining and I believe that Aircraft noise is a factor. I also have some issue w/pain in my elbow that was addressed once very early on in my career and has now returned.

What steps do I need to take see if I can get a disability rating? I want to get it right the first time through. I was never a sick bay commando, so my medical file is rather thin and I am not very versed on how I should approach this.

I assume I will have to do one of these "C&P" exams.

Please advise if this post should be somewhere else. Thanks in advance!

• Answers 1
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

1 answer to this question