VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Shots Versus Patches

Rate this topic

E has been taking testosterone shots for a long time now and he was still very fatigued and is still losing muscle mass, arms, legs and overall muscle strength. His Dr placed him on patches to see if his energy level would return. Question, has any one been placed on Androderm patches and had a reaction to them? E became so dizzy that he felt lightheaded even when laying down. He asked and received permission to stop them and it seems his symptoms are lessening. Any else had these symptoms? Nurse thought he had a stroke?

Carolyn

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• HadIt.com Elder

I've been doing the shots for about 3 months and was considering the patch. Guess I'll wait and watch your post for feedback. What's his dose on the shots? They've got me on 300 MCG every 3 wks. Haven't noticed any improvement, tho.

pr

• HadIt.com Elder

I am using fentanyl patches for pain. They are crummy and don't really work. They are supposed to last three days. They last about 24 hours.

I've been doing the shots for about 3 months and was considering the patch. Guess I'll wait and watch your post for feedback. What's his dose on the shots? They've got me on 300 MCG every 3 wks. Haven't noticed any improvement, tho.

pr