VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

C&p Ptsd Concerns

Rate this question

duke3913

Question

Real quick about me. I'm a two time vet and purple heart recipient. I have filed for ptsd, tbi, and tinninitus. I only filed after hearing from a VA doctor after an MRI that I had three spots of damage on the left side of my brain. I knew I had symptoms of PTSD but I muscle through them and have found ways to overcome my memory loss etc etc etc. I've been blown up on 4+ documented occasions and the last time exposed I sustained a blast from an efp which riddled my left side of my body with shrapnel. My kevlar stopped a large portion of the material thankfully or I wouldn't be here to write this. During my c&p exam I have the psychologist stating I suffer from possible TBI however she can't diagnose that as it's not her specialty. After that examination I walk into the neurologist examination and he states after all is said and done that he believes I suffer from PTSD. Uhhhhh.Ok.... Not one time is my MRI brought up and I think I screwed myself by not opening up completely. I never began this for compensation only treatment. I'm an honest person that wants to work for a living and currently I'm a police officer so I find it difficult to admit to disabilities or symptoms as I don't want them to somehow interfere with my civilian career. A career that I have excelled in since leaving active duty. So I'm just wondering if anyone else feels they have received the same treatment and what their outcomes were.

• Answers 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

3 answers to this question

• HadIt.com Elder