VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

New Claims (Round Iv)

Rate this question

Geo4K

Question

With my already service connected DDD in my C-Spine, I have now an IMO/E letter to the VA through the DAV and used it to just now file for Vertigo, Migraines and Radicular pain in my left shoulder, all secondary to the DDD. While I know that it will be some time before the VA gets back to me with exam dates, I will continue to visit here, offer encouragement and continue to read and learn as much as I can.

PS: For the migraines and dizziness, I have been charting them for several months now.

George

• Answers 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

3 answers to this question

Surprise, surprise.

I got a letter in the mail on Monday. My C&P is for the 27th of this month, that really came FAST. I looked at the envelope for several minutes before I opened it. Not sure why I get so aggitated each time the VA sends me stuff. Maybe I am just so irritated with the pprocess so far. I have collected my doctor's chart notes, just need to get copies of the dictation to add to that, plus the notes from the Pain and Spine Clinic he sent me too - I've been there twice now. The doc at the Pain Clinic put me on hydrocodone / APAP 5mg / 325, for pain as needed and told me to take my Gabapentin three times a day, 300, 300, 600 - to help qwell some of the neck/nerve pain. She also referred me to physical therapy, but I'll not have a visit with them until after my C&P...