VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Ptsd Increase Request Claim

Rate this question

JamesPT

Question

Hello everyone; I've been gone and have not posted for suggestions\opinions lately due to hospitalization, another surgery, VA mental health therapy and so on. I hope to get some opinions suggestions regarding status of my claims; I realize there are answers through out the "hadit" website which has been a tremendous help in navigating the claims process and I am still learning to be patient and keeping my cool with the VA's Merry go 'round process. Anyway, as I have mentioned previously, the VA's Mental Health Doctors will not write support statements regarding PTSD condition; I requested support statements but in so many words I was told rather rudely that they don't have time to write support statements; my blood boiled with frustration\anger but I kept my cool and composure. I have a 30% rating for PTSD and additional 10% for physical injuries. I currently have a claim for secondary issues to primary injury in process. I had the VBA hearing in October of this year, file was sent to D.C. - claim was remanded and file was returned to RO in my state for a decision, they scheduled a second C&P physical exam. With this particular claim I am at the point where they tell me they'll keep in touch and expect letters every 3 months while they review the claim.