VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Followup Qtc C&p Exam ?

Rate this question

gemsurf

Question

I was rated 10% for a reconstructed left knee in 1975. Over the years of walking with a limp, I have developed low back and hip pain primarily due to arthritis and DDD/DJD. I have been recieving medical treatment via the VA since 2000 for all of these conditions and they are well documented with several unsolicited VA Doc nexus opinions that they were caused by my antalgic gait.. So in September I applied for disablilty ratings for the hips, back and right knee secondary to my left knee as well as TDIU. I had my original QTC exam three weeks ago which was for my left knee. When I was being examined the Dr said she would go ahead and check out the secondary claimed disabilities too. She even had my hips, back, and right knee xrayed as well as she did the range of motion tests, etc..etc... . Having read many of the stories here, I was kinda prepared for the worst and was really pleasantly suprised with this dr. She seemed to be very receptive to when and where the pain began with motion etc.. so I felt confident. Although I didn't ask and the Dr didn't tell, I really feel I will get very favorable results from this exam because it was on a particularly painful day compared to most. I specifically asked if she had my VA Medical records and she didn't. I offered her an extra 5 inch binder with mine and/or a CDrom with those same records converted to PDFs and she refused them which I felt was odd since she didn't have anything? Overall I felt the exam went well and was accurate of my limitations.