VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

My History

Rate this question

me&meds

Question

My first post and i'm not good at writing, i'll try to make it short as i can.

June 2004 my employer of 30 yrs & 2 months closed down.

No insurance, started useing va. last of 2004

Social worker took me down to the vet rep and told her to sign me up for pension.

Around first of 2006 started receiving pension $5xx month added to my work retirement.

2007 got a letter saying i was diabetic, no one else had told me. Gave me 20% which was less than my pension, never received any comp. pay.

Few months later got another letter saying i didn't have diabetes anymore. Thats good i can eat what i want.

Have had feet pain starting 2004, constant since2005. VA clinic dr. said it was PN, i ask what caused it, she says probably from diabetes.

2008 SSDI started aug. , called va told them i was starting SSDI next month, checks still comming, called 3 more times that year..

Got ssdi back pay to june 2004. They say i owe $11,500 for pension payments because i didn't send in my income forms in 2009.

I thought if i didn't send them they would stop pension checks. Checks didn't stop until sept. 2009. I asked for waiver, va said no.

Started getting the bill, finaly they started taking$190 out of my SSDI checks. State rep said i couldn't get pension and ssdi back pay and

i might as well pay it. Call va and gave them my credit card info and paid them $11,500 over the phone.

Early 2010 file claim for DMll and PN, July 2010 have my 6 month check up at clinic, gives me metformin and ordered test kit, i ask what for, she says for my DMll,