VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Question On Ratings

Rate this question

Mike77

Question

I am new to this whole VA thing but have been watching and learning from you all and this is the best site I have found, so thanks for all of the help so far. I currently have a 10% rating with the VA for dizziness and have filed a NOD on a few other items on Gulf War Illness (GWI). I understand that the VA will not rate you twice for the same thing, but something like chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS), has multiple issue and I assume the VA makes the decision that these are all part of the CFS. IE sleeping problems, chronic headaches, etc.

So my question is this. Is it better to have all of this issues rated individual, (which in all likely hood would not be rated higher then the 40%, if I'm lucky I would get from the VA) or am I stuck going with the CFS, or can I go with the CFS and treat some of these issue as other issues?

Hope that all makes since if not just let me know and I will try and clarify this some more.

• Answers 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

4 answers to this question

I am new to this whole VA thing but have been watching and learning from you all and this is the best site I have found, so thanks for all of the help so far. I currently have a 10% rating with the VA for dizziness and have filed a NOD on a few other items on Gulf War Illness (GWI). I understand that the VA will not rate you twice for the same thing, but something like chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS), has multiple issue and I assume the VA makes the decision that these are all part of the CFS. IE sleeping problems, chronic headaches, etc.