VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

5 Missed Calls From Regional Office Help Please

Rate this question

AFMedic09

Question

I had 3 missed calls at home (all within 10 minutes) and 2 missed calls on my cell 3 minutes apart. I checked e-benefits and it says Pending Decision which is a change from Gathering Evidence. I had a few issues that were not decided in May when I got 40%. I looked in "What we still need" and saw the below.... Please explain. I have a full time job. I never said I couldn't work - so I don't understand? Also, can't they figure out I am a War time Vet from the DD214 I gave them in 2009, and my previous rating.

• Please provide medical evidence of your permanent inability to obtain or maintain substantially gainful employment due to disability.
    Date Requested: 09/17/2012
    Due Date: 10/18/2012 help_icon.gif
  • In support of your claim for pension, we need (1) evidence showing that you have qualifying active duty service (at least 90 days of active duty, one of which was during a period of war), (2) evidence showing you have qualifying income and net worth, and (3) medical evidence showing that you are unable to work because of your disabilities.
    Date Requested: 09/17/2012
    Due Date: 10/18/2012 help_icon.gif

Edited by AFMedic09

• Answers 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

• HadIt.com Elder

You did not post the image, you posted the ebenefits address of the image. Only you should be able to access it.

As to part of your questions, it sounds like the VA is considering TDIU. (They are suppost to but often neg,ected to do so in the past.)