VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

95% Blockage To Heart

Rate this question

Hollis

Question

I not been on here is a few days, here is . I did a complet stress test last month, and things seemed OK. The card heart DR wanted to do a left heart cathization on the heart Ok that was done Tuesday the 25, he found a 95% blockage and put in a stent. he said there was another one with 70% blockage. So I guess my question is this a claim or not under agent orange? Yes I was a Viet Nam vet and was in the areas where it was sprayed. thanks for any response

• Answers 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Hollis,

You and I have a lot in common. I had Lexiscan stress test, echocardiogram and chest x-ray in July and was advised that all tests were normal. On September 14th, I ended up in the emergency room with sharp stabbing pains in the center of my chest. I had a catheterization and two stents were placed in my heart due to a 99% blockage and 80% blockage both in my LAD. Since you are a Vietnam vet with agent orange exposure, I believe you have a claim for Ischemic Heart Disease which is on the AO presumptive list. Blockages of the arteries in the heart is considered coronary artery disease which is also called ischemic heart disease. Check my recent post titled "Ischemic Heart Disease" and read the replies I received from other hadit forum members who know a lot more about this subject than I do. Good luck with your health and your claim.

Georgiapapa...