VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Need That Good Old Support Network.

Rate this question

penmar

Question

Hello to all of my brothers and sisters,

I am a veteran from OIF and OND. Been there, got the t-shirt thing. Was at Camp Liberty in Iraq for a year with my older brother. Did a tour in Kuwait in 2010. Kuwait Naval Base. Any who, I have issues. Like many others, I came home a little messed up. No sleep, bad dreams, bad temper, drinking way too much, can not be around a crowd unless I am drinking. I have gotten out of the military on a medical disablility, waiting for DOD to cough up some income, VA is taking thier own sweet time and in the meantime, I am going (gone) broke. We sold the farm, moved to Florida, have the other house in Michigan shut down for the winter....burrrrrr... living in a little trailer in Florida,I am working for a RV dealer, my body can not take the mechanic stuff any longer, wife is working, wolves are at the door........ Yes I know,...... Anywho, I do not have alot of friends, not many family that I can really talk to, so I need you all. Chat when you can.

Mark

• Answers 2
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

2 answers to this question

We had our pre-mediation meeting for our forclosure on the 15th. I'm sure you and I are not alone in this - I'd bet my back pay (if I didn't need it so badly to save our house) that a lot of the folks here have felt or are feeling the fear of losing homes. Of living with that fear, and pain, and guilt. So they understand what you're going through.