VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Helping a Korea Vet probono, trying to corroborate his story from Army's 622 MP unit 1954.

Rate this question

Stetson Vet Clinic

Question

I am a law student providing probono representation to a Korea War Veteran for his VA Disability claim. I’m on here today because we need your help to finish the job. Our client’s orders do not show that he was stationed where he says he was. If you know someone who was in the Army’s 622 MP Company in/around February 1954, or who was familiar with assignments to protect/defend water towers in Korea, please contact me. You would be making a world of difference for a fellow Vet.

• Answers 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

I highly recommend that you go over the Korean War Project site:

http://koreanwar.org/

The info there is overwhelming and his unit should be found there, with a unit history.

I did a radio show with the Korean Project site men many years ago that might be in our radio blog here ( maybe not, it might have been with another radio station) and I will try to find it, if it is here.....

The site however should have some contact info for the Barkers who have consistently developed this site for many years.

Also USA 622 MPs probably also have a site as well.

Do you have his SMRs and Personnel file from his service period?

Is this the first claim he ever filed? If not do you have a copy of his C file?

What is the disability he is claiming?

Have you gone over the Chronic Presumptive regulations, available here under a search?

Where does he say he was stationed in Korea?