VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

C&P Re-Exam - REPHRASED

Rate this question

MuggleLover

Question

Hello, newbie here. Prior USAF.

Med boarded 6 years ago, which generated the original C&P (which was 5 years ago). The results of that were 50% SC depression with eating disorder NOS (one treatment stint while enlisted at an IOP level) and 20% SC shoulder (2 surgeries while enlisted)

Anyway, they initiated a re-exam. I had two appointments (one for the depression/eating disorder and one for the shoulder).

Originally they lumped the depression and eating disorder together. This time it appeared to be separate as she filled out forms on her laptop one at a time (we did eating disorder first and then depression second) and when I was delving into things later it would appear it was DBQ questions/statements.

Question 1) Is this normal? Are they splitting up the disability into two things?

Question 2) Can you lose service connected? She didn't really ask a lot about my time in the military. This was previously established, however.

I was incredibly honest with her and when she was reading descriptors to me selected a lesser one than she said she was going to on a couple of occasions as she overlooked my present weight due to prolonged documentation of past weight, long history of treatment stints (at the hospitalization level), feeding tubes, etc

The descriptor she selected for eating disorder appears to be the highest one on that DBQ.

Question 3) What does that mean?

A few days after I had that exam I got a phone call from the veterans crisis intervention hotline.

Question 4) Is that normal?