VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Hearing loss rating 0%, but gave hearing aids

Rate this question

TBar74

Question

I am new to all of this so I just have a quick question that maybe someone can explain to me. I went to the VA last year and received a 10% rating for tinnitus and )% rating but that it was service connected for hearing. After my 3rd hearing test I was given a set of hearing aids because they deemed that certain frequencies and speech I could not hear. I did an appeal for the 0% hearing loss cause makes no sense to me that there is enough to rate hearing aids but not within specs for a 10% rating. Does this make sense to anyone?

• Answers 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

4 answers to this question

It makes sense to VA whose goal is to payout as little as possible to Veterans, and squander as much money as possible on things like Billion dollar hospitals, that are smaller than the one they replaced.  

If you post your "hearing loss numbers" from your audiology report, I will (or someone else may) plug them into VA's hearing loss chart, and see if yours are correct.  The important number is the "Average" hearing loss.