VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Local Hearing?

Rate this question

Jesse Witthoft

Question

Issue #1.

I've been filling claims since 2009. Steadily getting increases. 

I filed a bunch of new claims and got denied. I felt that these claim should be SC and did not want to wait the year+ to get a SOC with another denial (been there done that). So I decided to get an IMO related to these claims.

I filled a new claim/reopen after I entered my IMO and additional new evidence related to my claims.

I recently received a decision on from this claimed most of which was denied.

When I looked at the list of evidence used to decided my claim my IMO was not used as evidence and was no mention of it anywhere in my decision packet (as if the VA never received it). There were documents entered as evidence that I summited at the same time that were listed as evidence used in my decision.

So, still not wanting the long wait and repeat decision I have requested a local hearing to add evidence to my claim.

Issue #2.

Also one of the things that I claimed is not mentioned is the decision at all? 

Questions:

Am I taking the right course of action?

What should I expect at a local hearing?

How long have others waited for a local hearing?

Have others had good results with similar circumstances?  

Is it likely that my IMO was overlooked/ignored? If you go by the CFR with my IMO I was sure my claims would be granted. Pending that my IMO was not discredited in some way. I was surprised that it was not mentioned at all.

With Issue #2. 

Has anyone had this happen before?

Is this a CUE?

Am I taking the right course of action with issue?

Thanks for the feedback.

• Answers 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question