VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

I Had An Idea And Reached Out To Nova

Rate this question

Speaking Out

Question

Here is the original email I sent:

Hello, my name is Lisa XXXXX. I would like to speak to someone about NOVA possibly offering some of their classes and training to Veterans who are not attorneys or law students. I am a Veteran who is 60% disabled by the VA standards. I am a military sexual trauma Veteran and my ratings are for PTSD, endometriosis, and migraines. I recently completed a malpractice suit against the VA using the FTCA after having an unneeded surgery due to a nurse looking at the wrong lab results. I also wrote a proposal for the VA of how they could fix their hospital computer system so that

the error that happened to me wouldn't happen to another Veteran. Both projects took over three years and I learned things about the VA that still make my blood boil when I think about them. My point is, I would like to help other Veteran's and have been doing so on line and there is a large community of Veterans that have

fought with the VA and have a vast knowledge of how the claims system works and we could be utilized in ways that no service organization is willing to organize. I would like the opportunity to speak to someone at NOVA to see if Veterans who have battled the VA and are willing to fight for other Veterans would be welcomed at NOVA? I look forward to hearing from you. Attached is the notification I received that the VA found my computer change idea to have merit. Thank you, Lisa XXXXX

Here is the first response.

Regina Alegre wrote:

Lisa,