VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Spouse's Statement

Rate this question

SouthernBelle

Question

• HadIt.com Elder

Okay, I'm new here, and I have perused this site for hours trying to find an example of a "Spouse's Statement" I am preparing to write a statement to add to my husband's request for increase in disability rating (PTSD w/ Anxiety, currently clinically depressed) and for the life of me, I cannot decide how I should approach this. I'm a freelance journalist, and I am so accustomed to writing with from an unbiased stance that I cannot make my brain do this without some kind of prompt. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I have considered simply listing his symptoms and how they affect him, me and our child, but I'm just not sure. Thanks!

SouthernBelle

Okay, I'm new here, and I have perused this site for hours trying to find an example of a "Spouse's Statement" I am preparing to write a statement to add to my husband's request for increase in disability rating (PTSD w/ Anxiety, currently clinically depressed) and for the life of me, I cannot decide how I should approach this. I'm a freelance journalist, and I am so accustomed to writing with from an unbiased stance that I cannot make my brain do this without some kind of prompt. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I have considered simply listing his symptoms and how they affect him, me and our child, but I'm just not sure. Thanks!

SouthernBelle