VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Odd Foia Malpractice Question

Rate this question

Berta

Question

I havent gotten the letter yet- the OGC FOIA office was preparing it when I called-

I have been pursuing this situation for almost ten years-but

My last request asked for something I finally know that the VA doesn't have.

I just want them to state they dont have it

(proof they never made mandatory reporting of the VA doctors who caused my husband's death to the NPDB)

This type of reporting comes directly from the OGC's office upon any FTCA settlement.It is mandatory.

The OGC is sending my FOIA to the Bath VA and to the Syracuse VA to have them answer it-

I told the FOIA lawyer at the OGC how ludicrous this is, as of course-as these VAMCS sure didnt report the doctors-it is the responsibility of the OGC to do that.

They still employ some of them.The doctors are still unaware that they were found negligent by the VA in 1997 and continued to practice on vets with no disciplinary action taken.

Still this will give me more documentation to have -and hopefully-the H VAC look into this-

the VA doesnt know how many vets commit suicide, they deliberately have suggested not to diagnose vets properly (the Perez email), and it appears they can malpractice on or kill as many vets they want and get away with it, without documenting the reasons they pay FTCA settlements for.This means these doctors can never be accessed on the state HHS data banks in similiar cases as well it means they go on scot free- as negligent doctors- treating veterans.

I dont think I am the only case this happened to-