VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Alj Hearing

Rate this question

unique

Question

I'm new to the message board. I'm 100% TDIU for PTSD and also have been diagnosed with Major Depression, Psychosis and Paranoia. I stopped working in November 2006 and applied for social security disability in April 2007. I was denied at the Initial and Reconsideration level. I am now waiting for a hearing before an Administrative Law Judge that I applied for in August 2008. I am currently on Effexor XR 300mg, Hydroxyzine 75mg, Mirtazapine 50mg, Seroquel 300mg, Remeron 50mg, Lamictal 75mg, and Perphenazine 50mg. I see a psychiatrist once a month and a psychologist twice a month. My psychiatrist is very supportive of my case and said that I am not able to work. I am represented by a local attorney. What do you think the chances are of me getting a favorable decision at the ALJ hearing?

• Answers 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

3 answers to this question

• HadIt.com Elder

Hi unique,

Welcome to the Board. I honestly don't see why you were turned down to have

to go before the Judge.

What were the reasons Social Security turned you down?

Again, welcome and sorry I do not know more to tell you.

The others will chime in to help you.

Always,

Josephine