VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

VA Disability Claims Articles

Ask Your VA Claims Question | Current Forum Posts Search | Rules | View All Forums
VA Disability Articles | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users

• hohomepage-banner-2024-2.png

• 27-year-anniversary-leaderboard.png

advice-disclaimer.jpg

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Sick Of The Illinois Va

Rate this question

troyez

Question

I am a regular Army veteran who was medically discharged in 2003 (after 3 yrs active duty), for L4 - L5 disc ruptures, plantar fascitis (both feet), and elbow tendonitis (no rating). I was given 30% disability for my back and feet and I have been fighting/waiting since 2004 for my rating to go up. I have been denied once, in 2006, and have been waiting for some word ever since. My back has degenerated to the point that my VA neurologist says I MUST have surgery, my feet have not improved, and my elbows are worse; I filed for a de novo review in 2006 and have been forgotten since then. I was represented by a local IL VA rep from 2003 to 2005, but I had to tell the guy(s) how to fill out paper work, and how to spell to complete the forms! I switched to Disabled American Vets in 2005, but they would not answer my mesages and only sent form responses to my letters. I've since switched back to a local IL VA rep, because this guy is on the ball, and seems to care what happens to vets. Since I was discharged in 2003, my health/finances have declined to the point of desperation; I can only work part-time because of pain/decrease in mobility, so I subsist below the poverty line.

I guess the point of this post is to complain about the piss-poor state of the VA in Illinois. I'm thinking that they want vets to die off so they don't have to give us what they owe. Any/all suggestions would be greatly appreciated, but I won't hold my breath. T

• Answers 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question