VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Need Help/advice

Rate this question

Desert Rat 1

Question

Can anyone offer any advice on using the DAV to get my claim approved? I have been working with them here in San Antonio but, it seems like we are getting no where. I have PTSD, Diabetes, Severe Back Pain and arthritis and loss of hearing and ringing in both ears, right knee locks up occassionally, and severe bouts of depression due to my conditions and lack of a quality life at times.

I am a Combat Veteran who spent most of my time in the military (7 years+) either in training (jumping, rucking and PT'ing my way out of it or deployed to the Desert for training and eventulally war). My back and PTSD are a total mess, not allowing me to do physical labor anymore and have difficulty dealing with civilians who are typically over opinionated about what we have been through etc., I cannot work a normal Construction job anymore due to these overwhelming conditions.

I need to establish a service connection, according to what I received from the VA Rating Board. I filed my original claim immediately prior to separation in "93" and have been going to VA off and on ever since. They claim there is nothing in my Service Medical Records to support my service connection for any of my issues. My diabetes was directly caused by the inability to do PT any longer due to my chronic back condition.

Please help me if you can. I am at the end of my rope in fighting to justify what is wrong with me.

Thanks,

Desert Rat 1

• Answers 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

6 answers to this question