How Do I Raise My Sc For Ptsd Due To Mst

Destia

Question

Hi everybody :D . I wanted to see if anyone knew how to raise my Service Connection for PTSD. Currently my rating is 30% for PTSD due to MST. I use to work at a VA hospital for about 3 years as a nurse and I abruptly quit because on one occasion I saw the bastard that hurt me while I was active duty checking in for an appointment with his wife and child. Almost two weeks later I decided to never return to work and I moved from Virginia to Michigan. I have not worked since. What I decided to do so I could make some money I went back to school. I have been a student for 1 year and a couple of months but I feel like quitting because it is getting harder for me to focus and concentrate. I also have a neurological condition 30% (Trygeminal Neuralgia) requireing me to use oxcycodone every six hours, been doing this for about 7 years now. The neurologist suggested that I should see someone in mental health, because if I can alleviate the depression my pain might go away. I also have a choice to have brain surgery that will stop the pain immediately but I might suffer paralysis. I will be damned if anyone does brain surgery on me. My question is.....Since I have not worked for over 3 years because of the PTSD and pain requireing the use of narcotics, can I increase my percentage? Currently I am 50%, someone told me to apply for social security, is this even possible? Anyway advice will be greatly appreciated. B)

• Answers 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

• HadIt.com Elder

If you are 30% rated for PTSD and can'twork you need to ask for a higher rating and tdiu cause you are not able to work. The rest should take care of itself. Since you are alrady rated the heavy lifting has been done.

Good Luck