VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Eed Date

Rate this question

gp747

Question

ok i have a question i filed for increase and also filed for ptsd among ther things . i won the increase 30%to 50%,but said even though when i went in for c and p doc on first award said bipolar, panic attacks and ptsd. they only compensate me for the bipolar and say the panic attacks are part of bipolar.

now on the ptsd says since i have a diagnoses of ptsd the claim is now reopened and

continueing but denied because of the stressor factor.

i was a truck driver and my situation is different from a lot of people ,i was hauling ammo to artillery,prisoners,just all over the place away from my main unit.

you know constantly worrying about mines etc.

this last award is dated 5 may 2008 is that my eed time to start the one year . the effective date for the increase was sept 29 2008.

so the claims i added should have had the clock ticking "on the one year" 5 may 2008

right????

• Answers 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

5 answers to this question

• HadIt.com Elder

Can you scan a copy of your latest award from the VA? Please remove personal data (names, etc to protect the innocent). Maybe then someone here can figure out how to best help you.

Also, when did you put in for increase? and what condition was that for?

Best to ya,

Cg'up2009!

ok i have a question i filed for increase and also filed for ptsd among ther things . i won the increase 30%to 50%,but said even though when i went in for c and p doc on first award said bipolar, panic attacks and ptsd. they only compensate me for the bipolar and say the panic attacks are part of bipolar.